4.2 Innovation adoption by consumers

$80
shutterstock_1296327640

The patterns of adoption of innovative products and services by potential consumers is one of the most important factors defining effective communication and marketing strategy. It is impossible to plan an effective marketing and demand generation plan without taking into consideration of this process.

Innovators, early adopters, late adopters, early and late majority - are specific target audience groups that dominate at specific stages of product adoption cycle. It is critical to be aware that your target audience is limited by the specific stage of adoption and has very peculiar characteristics of size, preferences and fears.

In this section, you will get acquainted with the characteristics of the target audience at each stage of the product innovation life cycle and will be able to determine the appropriate communication strategy for your project.

Expected outcomes:

  • You will gain a general knowledge of systems theory necessary to describe processes in the field of dissemination of information in social systems.
  • You will learn the specifics of the target audience for different stages of the product life cycle.
  • You will take the first step towards putting together your promotion and marketing plan in you practical assignment.

In order to watch lectures and get access to the practical part, you need to purchase the course

Course Features

  • Lectures 3
  • Quizzes 3
  • Duration 7 days
  • Level all levels
  • Language Russian, English
  • Students 43
  • Assessments Yes
User Avatar
Founder of Startup Navigator. Marina has held various management positions in international US and European companies, including Hewlett Packard, Oracle, Philips Lighting. She has experience in leadership during periods of acquisitions, mergers and divisions of companies. She founded the Aquamarine Book publishing house. As a publisher, she translated into Russian and released a number of bestsellers in the field of business, high technology and psychology in the period 2008-2011, including “What would Google do”, “Being a boss is normal”, “All about distribution”, “Health of a business leader. How to get to the top and stay there”, “Adventures of an IT leader”, “Management myths”, “Dot.Cloud: cloud computing – a business platform of the 21st century” Has a PhD in Economics

Leave A Reply

0
    0
    Cart
    Очистить корзинуВернуться к покупкам

5.1. Факторы распространения новых товаров

$80
shutterstock_1296327640

Важнейшим фактором в формировании коммуникационной стратегии  являются закономерности, определяющие динамику и особенности распространения информации о новых продуктах или услугах в целевой аудитории. Без понимания этих процессов невозможно построить эффективный маркетинг и продажи.

Новаторы, ранние последователи, поздние последователи, раннее и позднее большинство – это специфичные группы целевой аудитории, характерные для различных стадий развития цикла жизни товара.  При создании стратегии маркетинга важно понимать, к какой части аудитории вы должны обращаться в данный момент, какова ее численность и ее предпочтения и страхи.

В данном разделе вы познакомитесь с особенностями целевой аудитории на каждом этапе цикла жизни товара и сможете определить наиболее подходящую для вашего стартапа стратегию коммуникации.

Ожидаемые результаты:

  • Вы получите общие знания в области теории систем, необходимые для описания процессов в области распространения информации с социальных системах.
  • Вы поймете специфику целевой аудитории для различных этапов цикла жизни продукта и определите, какие особенности характерны для вашего проекта.
  • В сделаете первый шаг к составлению вашего плана продвижения и маркетинга в практическом задании.

Для того, чтобы посмотреть лекции и получить доступ к практической части, необходимо приобрести курс

Подробнее о курсе

  • Лекций: 3
  • Тестов: 3
  • Длительность: 7 дней
  • Уровень Любой
  • Язык: Русский
  • Студентов: 43
  • Оценка знаний: Да
Основатель Startup Navigator. Занимала различные руководящие позиции в международных американских и европейских компаниях, в том числе Hewlett Packard, Oracle, Philips Lighting. Имеет опыт руководства в периоды поглощений, слияний и разделения компаний. Основала издательство «Аквамариновая Книга». В качестве издателя перевела на русский язык и выпустила ряд бестселлеров в области бизнеса, высоких технологий и психологии в период 2008-2011 годов, в том числе “Что бы сделал Google”, “Быть начальником – это нормально”, “Все о дистрибуции”, “Здоровье бизнес-лидера. Как добраться до вершины и удержаться там”, “Приключения ИТ лидера”, “Мифы о менеджменте”, “Dot.Cloud: облачные вычисления – бизнес-платформа XXI века” Имеет степень кандидата экономических наук, защитила диссертацию по теме «Сравнительный анализ инновационной стратегии американских и японских промышленных компаний».